A Workspace is an organizational grouping that a user can create within Sleeek. To enable this, the features of member invitations, dashboard view access, and admin privileges have been added. Below is a detailed overview of Workspaces.
Creating/editing a Workspace
Creating a Workspace
The following will be displayed once Sleeek signup is complete.
Here -Your name -Workspace name -Workspace display name will be inputted.
If, for example,
”sleeek_workspace” and “workspace_test” is submitted as Workspace name and Workspace display name (please note, only lower case alphabet, numbers, “-”, and “/” will be accepted as input for a Workspace name), then the Integration page will load, with Project View, Settings, and Workspace menus on the left sidebar.
The Workspace name will become a subdirectory. In addition, clicking on the default Sleeek logo at the left top will show the list of Workspaces that the user belongs to, and will show the Workspace display name.
The Workspace name will become the subdirectory path name, and the Workspace disp name will be what is displayed as the name of the Workspace.
Editing a Workspace
By clicking on the Workspace menu on the left sidebar, the Workspace edit page will appear.
On this edit page, the Workspace disp name and logo can be edited. The sidebar menu becomes “Workspaces” and “Members”.
- Logos can be edited by clicking on the logo mark and by uploading a file of choice.
- The display name can be edited by modifying the text and clicking “Update”.
How to invite members
Clicking on the “Members” link on the left sidebar of the Workspace edit page opens the screen below.
The following information about Sleeek members within a Workspace of choice will be displayed as below
To invite a new member, click on “Invite new member” on the top right of the screen.
On the ‘Invite a member’ page, select the access permission settings and enter the email of the invitee, and click on the ‘Invite’ button. The following email will be delivered to the invitee.
Settings of invited members
For users who do not have a Sleeek account
When the ‘Join Sleeek Now’ button from the Invitation email is clicked, the signup page for Sleeek will appear.
Since a direct user invitation is received through email, the above screen has the email prefilled and fixed, and only a password is required to complete the signup. The screen below follows.
① shows the display name associated with the Sleeek account. ②is the Workspace name of the inviter. ③is the Workspace disp name that is fixed and cannot be modified. After inputting ① and clicking the ‘Submit’ button, you will have access to a Dashboard of the Workspace of the inviter.
For users who already have a Sleeek account
Once a user with an existing Sleeek account is invited into a Workspace, the SignIn page can be accessed through the Invitation email. A new Workspace is added through the following page.
For users who belong to multiple Workspaces
Once a user that already belongs to multiple Workspaces is invited to another Workspace, the SignIn page can be accessed through the Invitation email. A new Workspace is added through the following page.
Here, the user can decide whether to join the Workspace they were invited to, as they may already belong to that Workspace.
For Sleeek accounts that do not belong to a Workspace
Users that signed up for a Sleeek account without invitation, or have been removed from an existing Workspace, will be redirected to the below screen. The user may create their own Workspace.
About Access Privileges
Access privileges settings for Sleeek as of 2019/08/26 are as follows:
|Org Invite Member||◯||×|
|Org Modify Access Control of Members||◯||×|
|Org Delete Member||◯||×|
|Org Disp Name Change||◯||×|
|Org Logo Change||◯||×|